I figure the best way to start this blog off is explain the name of my blog, especially considering this blog had nothing to do with home decor or remodeling.  So why an old house?

 

Let me ask you, if you were to start a blog right now, what would you call it? Any ideas off the top of your head?  I’m betting no. It’s hard!  I sat here for a long time and could not for the life of me think of a name.  I went back through my smash book and saw a bunch of different quotes that friends of mine had said and came across something I had written about a friend calling me “an old house”.  I have to be honest, I don’t remember what led to them calling me this or why we thought it was funny (ok, we might have been drinking) but it was!  I like random things and this is pretty random.  Maybe I’ll change the name of this blog in the future but for right now, this is fine. 

 

And friend, I didn’t choose this name for any special reason, I just needed a blog name!  No need for you too feel too special. Just saying.

